This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

British Olympic Association

Last modified: 2014-03-29 by Zachary Harden
Keywords: australia | australian olympic committee |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Australian Olympic Committee]
image by Zoltan Horvath, 27 March 2014

See also:

On June 30 I spotted the flag of the British Olympic Association (BOA) is the National Olympic Committee for the United Kingdom. The flag is seen here.
"The association works with athletes in England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales, the Crown Dependencies (the Isle of Man and the Channel Island Bailiwicks of Jersey and Guernsey) and British Overseas Territories which do not have their own National Olympic Committees (Anguilla; the British Antarctic Territory; the British Indian Ocean Territory; the Falkland Islands; Gibraltar; Montserrat; the Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands; Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha; South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands; the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia; and the Turks and Caicos Islands). Three British Overseas Territories have their own NOCs and are not connected to the BOA: Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands and the Cayman Islands."
The BOA, also curently known as "Team GB", was established in 1905.
For additional information go to: Team GB (official website)
Esteban Rivera, 09 July 2012