This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Har Hebron (Israel, Judea and Samaria/West Bank Occupied Territories)

Regional Council of Har Hebron/Mt. Hebron, Mo'atza Ezorit Har Hebron

Last modified: 2023-01-28 by martin karner
Keywords: har hebron | mt. hebron | regional council | mo'atza ezorit har hebron | hebron | hevron | judea and samaria | west bank occupied territories |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


[Regional Council of Har Hebron
image by Dov Gutterman | 2:3

See also:


Regional Council Har Hebron (meaning Mt. Hebron) is situated in the Judea and Samaria District [i.e. West Bank occupied territories], which means the 'C' areas in most of Hebron subdistrict. Est. 1982 with 3,800 inh. in 13 settlements. I had no info about its flag and my letters, fax and phone call were not answered. Its logo appears in this website; another version is shown here..
Dov Gutterman
, 15 November 2001

The emblem of Har Hebron has not been formally adopted. Israeli municipalities in areas occupied since 1967 cannot register their emblems. The reason is that those areas are not legally part of Israel and according to international law they are governed by decrees of the military commander of the areas. Many Israeli laws are in force in those municipalities when adopted there by the military commander, but the Symbols/Emblems Protection Act of 1974 is not one of them.
Dov Gutterman
, 19 January 2003

From a photo at <>, it seems that the flag is 1:3:1 torquise-white and charged with the logo.
This Regional Council govern 15 settlements: Adora, Eshkolot, Bet Hagai, Tene, Karmel, Livna, Ma'om, Metzadot Yehuda (a.k.a. Bet Yatir), Negohot, Sansana, Susya, Atniel, Pne Hever (a.k.a Ma'ale Hever), Shim'a'a, Omarim, Atni'el and Telem.
For more information see: <> and <>.
Source: <>.
Dov Gutterman, 15 April 2005